CMA Awards 2017: The complete Winners List

From entertainment artist of the Year to new Artist, here are the winners the the 51st CMAs


Miranda Lambert won she seventh consecutive woman Vocalist the the Year respect at the CMA Awards.

You are watching: Cma entertainer of the year 2017

John Shearer/WireImage

The 51st CMA Awards were hosted in Nashville top top Wednesday, through Garth Brooks taking home the night’s height honor of entertainer of the Year for the 6th time in his storied career. Brooks, that triumphed over chris Stapleton, Keith Urban, Luke Bryan and also Eric Church, went back from hiatus in 2014 and also launched a sprawling people tour the will proceed through the finish of 2017. Brother Osborne and also Chris Stapleton wound up as the night’s most-awarded performers, through two wins each.

Stapleton’s native A Room: Volume 1 was called Album of the Year, beating out a stack of critically acclaimed releases that had Miranda Lambert’s The load of these Wings and also Jason Isbell and also the 400 Unit’s The Nashville Sound. Stapleton formerly won Album the the Year in 2015 because that Traveller. He also added to his streak in the masculine Vocalist of the Year category, beating the end Dierks Bentley, Eric Church, Keith Urban and also Thomas Rhett for his 3rd consecutive win.

2017 CMA Awards: What Time that Starts, just how to Watch, Performers, Nominees


20 Overlooked Bob Dylan ClassicsChasteness, Soda Pop, and Show Tunes: The lost Story the the Young Americans and also the Choircore Movement

In a repeat from 2016, brother Osborne were named Vocal Duo the the Year, beating the end a ar that consisted of Florida Georgia Line and Dan + Shay. TJ and John Osborne additionally took house a second award in the Music video of the Year category for theiraction-packed send-upof Donald trump in “It Ain’t my Fault,” directed by Ryan Silver and Wes Edwards. Additionally, the brother performed top top the telecast, combining their sinewy beat of “It Ain’t my Fault” through the so late Don Williams’ funky “Tulsa Time.”

Jon Pardi winner the an initial CMA compensation of his career, taking home the new Artist that the Year compensation after a breakthrough year through hits such as “Head end Boots,” “Dirt on my Boots” and also “Heartache top top the dance Floor.”

Many past winners refused to it is in unseated indigenous their respective categories. Miranda Lambert prolonged her regime as female Vocalist that the Year, acquisition the classification for the seventh consecutive time. Meanwhile, Little large Town accumulated their 6th consecutive Vocal group of the Year win. The vocal quartet likewise accepted the song of the Year award because that “Better Man” on instead of of its writer, Taylor Swift. The night’s huge winner Brooks was self a repeat champ: the took residence Entertainer of the Year at the 2016 show.

See more: Did Dog The Bounty Hunter Commit Suicide Following The Death Of His Wife

Keith Urban’s “Blue Ain’t your Color” was named single of the Year, offering the Aussie performer his 11th job win. Guitarist Mac McAnally was named Musician the the Year, noting his nine win in the category. “Funny how Time Slips Away,”which the so late Glen Campbell recorded with Willie Nelson for his farewell album Adios, won Musical occasion of the Year.

Here’s the complete winners list:

Entertainer that the YearGarth Brooks – WINNERLuke BryanEric ChurchChris StapletonKeith Urban

Album of the YearThe Breaker – Little huge TownFrom A Room: Vol. 1 – kris Stapleton – WINNERHeart rest – Lady AntebellumThe Nashville Sound – Jason Isbell and also the 400 UnitThe weight of these Wings ­– Miranda Lambert

Single that the Year“Better Man” – Little huge Town“Blue Ain’t your Color” – Keith city – WINNER“Body favor a ago Road” – Sam Hunt“Dirt on mine Boots” – Jon Pardi“Tin Man” – Miranda Lambert

Song the the Year“Better Man” – Little big Town (songwriter: Taylor Swift) – WINNER“Blue Ain’t her Color” – Keith city (songwriters: Clint Lagerberg, Hillary Lindsey, Steven Olsen)“Body favor a ago Road” – Sam hunt (songwriters: Zach Crowell, Sam Hunt, Shane McAnally, mockery Osborne)“Dirt on my Boots” – Jon Pardi (songwriters: Rhett Akins, Jesse Frasure, Ashley Gorley)“Tin Man” – Miranda Lambert (songwriters: Jack Ingram, Miranda Lambert, Jon Randall)

Male Vocalist of the YearDierks BentleyEric ChurchThomas RhettChris Stapleton – WINNERKeith Urban

Female Vocalist the the YearKelsea BalleriniMiranda Lambert – WINNERReba McEntireMaren MorrisCarrie Underwood

New Artist that the YearLuke CombsOld DominionJon Pardi – WINNERBrett YoungLauren Alaina

Vocal Duo the the YearDan + ShayFlorida Georgia LineLoCashMaddie and also TaeBrothers Osborne – WINNER

Vocal group of the YearLady AntebellumLittle big Town – WINNEROld DominionRascal FlattsZac Brown Band

Music video clip of the Year“Better Man” – Little large Town“Blue Ain’t your Color” – Keith Urban“Craving You” – thomas Rhett feat. Maren Morris“It Ain’t my Fault” – brothers Osborne – WINNER“Vice” – Miranda Lambert

Musical occasion of the Year“Craving You” – thomas Rhett feat. Maren Morris“Funny how Time Slips Away” – valley Campbell through Willie Nelson – WINNER“Kill a Word” – Eric Church feat. Rhiannon Giddens“Setting the human being on Fire” – Kenny Chesney v Pink“Speak come a Girl” – Tim McGraw and also Faith Hill

Musician the the Year Jerry Douglas (Dobro)Paul Franklin (Steel guitar)Dann Huff (Guitar)Mac McAnally (Guitar) – WINNERDerek Wells (Guitar)