The country Music combination Awards celebrated the best artists of the genre Wednesday night from Nashville, Tennessee.

You are watching: Cma entertainer of the year 2020 nominees

The CMA Awards are typically held in November in Nashville, but this year’s show on abc didn"t have actually a common audience that fans because of the coronavirus pandemic.

CMA CEO buy it Trahern had actually promised to bring country stars together in one room because that the awards show, while maintaining them physically distanced.

Reba McEntire and also Darius Rucker hosted the event. Eric Church is 2020"s entertainment artist of the Year, if Maren Morris is country music"s woman Vocalist that the Year. Morris also won both solitary of the Year and Song of the Year through "The Bones."

Luke Combs, who continued his streak of success together one of nation music’s greatest streaming artist with six nominations, including his first for entertainer of the year, won the CMA award for male Vocalist the the Year. His "What You view Is What you Get" won Album that the Year.

Miranda Lambert, that was the leading nominee v seven, including her first entertainer that the year nomination in five years, won Music video of the Year for "Bluebird."

Charley Pride, 82, was honored for his trailblazing career, together the three-time Grammy winner and Country Music room of Famer welcomed the Willie Nelson Lifetime accomplishment Award. The affluent baritone singer became the genre"s first Black superstar, charting 29 No. 1 hits between the 1960s and 1980s. Other recipients of the award incorporate Nelson, Kenny Rogers, Johnny Cash, Dolly Parton and also Kris Kristofferson.

See more: Why Does My Tv Have Dark Shadow On Tv Screen Vizio E70, We Have A 60 Vizio Tv

The CMAs had a rocky road to the telecast, with Lee Brice and Florida Georgia Line’s Tyler Hubbard freshly dropping out after testing positive for COVID-19.

The country Music Association likewise faced criticism because that a social media article it made advertising the show to it is in “a no drama zone,” reportedly encouraging artists to stay apolitical. The association reversed course and later claimed it will “welcome every artist’s right to to express themselves.”

Here"s a perform of this year"s nominees and winners for the 54th annual CMA Awards:ENTERTAINER that THE YEAR

“10,000 Hours” – Dan + Shay (with Justin Bieber)Producer: Dan SmyersMix Engineer: Jeff Juliano“Beer Never broke My Heart” – Luke CombsProducer: Scott MoffattMix Engineer: Jim Cooley“Bluebird” – Miranda LambertProducer: Jay JoyceMix Engineers: Jason Hall, Jay JoyceWINNER: “The Bones” – Maren MorrisProducer: Greg KurstinMix Engineer: Greg Kurstin“I Hope” – Gabby BarrettProducers: Ross Copperman, Zach KaleMix Engineer: Buckley müller
Heartache Medication – Jon PardiProducers: Bart Butler, Ryan Gore, Jon PardiNever Will – Ashley McBrydeProducers: Jay Joyce, man PeetsOld Dominion – Old DominionProducers: Shane McAnally, Old DominionWINNER: What You check out Is What you Get – Luke CombsProducer: Scott MoffattWildcard– Miranda LambertProducer: Jay Joyce
“Bluebird”Songwriters: Luke Dick, Natalie Hemby, Miranda LambertWINNER: “The Bones”Songwriters: Maren Morris, Jimmy Robbins, Laura Veltz“Even though I"m Leaving”Songwriters: Luke Combs, Wyatt B. Durrette III, ray Fulcher“I expect You"re Happy Now”Songwriters: Luke Combs, Randy Montana, Carly Pearce, Jonathan Singleton“More Hearts than Mine”Songwriters: Ingrid Andress, Sam Ellis, Derrick Southerland
“10,000 Hours” – Dan + Shay (with Justin Bieber)Producer: Dan Smyers“Be A Light” – cutting board Rhett special Reba McEntire, Hillary Scott, kris Tomlin, Keith UrbanProducer: Dann Huff“The Bones” – Maren Morris through HozierProducer: Greg Kurstin“Fooled Around and Fell In Love” – Miranda Lambert (feat. Maren Morris, Elle King, Ashley McBryde, Tenille Townes & Caylee Hammack)Producer: Jay JoyceWINNER: “I expect You"re Happy Now” – Carly Pearce and Lee BriceProducer: busbee
WINNER: Jenee Fleenor, FiddlePaul Franklin, steel GuitarRob McNelley, GuitarIlya Toshinskiy, GuitarDerek Wells, etc
“10,000 Hours” – Dan + Shay (with Justin Bieber)Director: Patrick TracyWINNER: “Bluebird” – Miranda LambertDirector: Trey Fanjoy“Homemade” – Jake OwenDirector: Justin Clough“I hope You"re Happy Now” – Carly Pearce and Lee BriceDirector: Sam Siske“Second One to Know” – chris StapletonDirector: David Coleman