Jason Aldean, Luke Bryan, Florida Georgia Line, kris Stapleton and also Keith Urban have been announced as the 2017 honorees



Credit: Joe Scarnici/Getty photos for FIJI Water; man Shearer/WireImage; Kevin Mazur/ACMA2017/Getty pictures for ACM

Jason Aldean, Luke Bryan, Florida Georgia Line, kris Stapleton and Keith Urban have actually been named as honorees for the eighth annual special airing live top top Oct. 18.

You are watching: Cmt artists of the year 2017

While city is a second-time recipient at this year’s show, Aldean and Bryan prolong their lead together the artists v the most wins with 6 each. In addition, Bryan proceeds to have the longest to win streak to date from 2012 come the present.

Stapleton and Florida Georgia Line, that both earned recognition at last year’s special, earn their 2nd and fifth consecutive wins, respectively.

Don’t miss out on a to win of country music news, photos and also videos! Click below to gain all this and an ext in the elafilador.net Country Newsletter.

RELATED VIDEO: 2 Under 2! cutting board Rhett and Wife Lauren on welcome Daughters Within three Months: ‘There’s never ever a Dull Moment!’

CMT artist of the Year honors singers that have overcame the last 12 month in country radio and also CMT’s platforms, and also ruled the charts and sold the end arenas.

This year, the one-of-a-kind will salary tribute to the victims and those displaced by Hurricane Harvey, and honor the many volunteers contributing come the ongoing rescue and recovery efforts. Transparent the event, country’s greatest stars will certainly encourage fans to proceed supporting the relief.

Previous winners include Kenny Chesney, Eric Church, Hunter Hayes, Toby Keith, Lady Antebellum, Little large Town, Miranda Lambert, Tim McGraw, Brad Paisley, thomas Rhett, Blake Shelton, Taylor Swift, Sam Hunt, Carrie Underwood and Zac Brown Band.

See more: The Death Of Che Guevara How Did He Die, Che Guevara Executed

The 2017 CMT artists of the Year unique airs live indigenous Nashville’s Schermerhorn Symphony facility on Wednesday, Oct. 18 in ~ 8 p.m. ET/PT.

If girlfriend would like to opt the end of browser push notifications, please describe the following instructions particular to your maker and browser: Google Chrome and Android, Firefox, Safari, or Microsoft Edge.
Jason Aldean, Luke Bryan, Florida Georgia Line, chris Stapleton and also Keith city to it is in Honored together CMT artist of the Year