Twitter symbol A stylized bird through an open mouth, tweeting. Twitter LinkedIn symbol The word "in". LinkedIn Fliboard icon A stylized letter F. Flipboard link icon photo of a chain link. It symobilizes a website connect url. Copy link
*

The next illustration is booked for Tuesday, October 23.Mega Millions tickets cost $2 each and also are marketed in 44 says plus Washington, D.C., and the U.S. Virgin Islands. The deadline to buy a ticket varies from state come state.
By click ‘Sign up’, friend agree to get marketing emails from Insider as well as other partner offers and accept our terms of Service and Privacy Policy.
Feeling lucky? TheMega Millions jackpotnow stands in ~ a staggering$1.6 billion, making that thebiggest lottery jackpotin U.S. History.

You are watching: Cut off time to buy mega millions

Mega Millions jackpots keep farming bigger and bigger once no one wins the grand prize. And also nobody had actually the Mega Millions win numbers last week, when the jackpots hit$868 millionon Tuesday and$1 billionon Friday — both the which would have set records as the greatest Mega Millions jackpots ever.

The Mega Millions grand prize has actually rolled over again, and also the payout for Tuesday night"s illustration is now$1.6 billion, v a lump amount payout of $904 million.

For U.S. Lottery games, we room in uncharted territory: The $1.6 billion Mega Millions jackpot is the highest lottery grand prize ever before in the U.S., nudging ahead of the record-high$1.586 exchange rate Powerballjackpot drawn in beforehand 2016.


When room the Mega Millions winning number drawn?

Mega Millions illustrations are always on Tuesdays and Fridays, in ~ 11 p.m. ET. The next Mega Millions illustration — once the all-time high $1.6 exchange rate jackpot is on the heat — is Tuesday, October 23.

You can find out the win Mega Millions numbers atlottery.netandmegamillions.com. Live broadcasts of the Mega Millions outcomes are likewise shown on many nightly TV news programs.

If you"re wonderinghow to play Mega Millions, the simplest way is to buy a ticket through machine-picked number from a participating retailer. Mega Millions tickets price $2 each and are marketed in 44 says plus Washington, D.C., and also the U.S. Virgin Islands.

A win Mega Millions ticket can pay the end a prize ranging from $2 as much as the jackpot. The odds of having all six numbers correct and winning the Mega Millions jackpot room 1 in 302 million.


What is the deadline to buy Mega Millions tickets?

The deadline to buy Mega Millions tickets varies from state come state. That"s why we rounded up the Mega Millions cutoff times approximately the country below. Be conscious that part retailers may have long currently of customers wait to purchase Mega Millions tickets. So it"s finest not to wait until the last minute if you want a opportunity at the $1.6 billion Mega Millions jackpot top top Tuesday.

Each Mega Millions ticket will have the matching drawing day printed on it. If you room too late and also buy a Mega Millions ticket after your state"s cutoff time for the illustration on Tuesday, your ticket will certainly be valid because that the next drawing — Friday, October 26.

Arizona Lottery

The cutoff because that buying isMega Millions ticket in Arizonais 6:59 p.m. MT (8:59 p.m. ET) top top the job of the drawing.

Arkansas Lottery

Mega Millions sales in Arkansasare cut off in ~ 9:45 p.m. CT (10:45 p.m. ET) on days as soon as the win numbers are announced.


California Lottery

The deadline for buyingMega Millions ticket in Californiais 7:45 p.m. PT (10:45 p.m. ET) ~ above the work of the drawing.

Colorado Lottery

The deadline to buyMega Millions tickets in Coloradois 7:30 p.m. MT (9:30 p.m. ET) ~ above days as soon as winning numbers are announced.

CT Lottery

Mega Millions sales in Connecticutare reduced off in ~ 10:45 p.m. ET on drawing days (Tuesdays and also Fridays).

Delaware Lottery

The deadline because that buyingMega Millions ticket in Delawareis 9:45 p.m. ET top top the work of the drawing.


D.C. Lottery

The cutoff come buyMega Millions ticket in Washington, D.C.,is 10:45 p.m. ET top top the days when winning tickets room announced (Tuesdays and Fridays).

Florida Lottery

The critical time come buyMega Millions ticket in Floridais 10 p.m. ET on the work of the drawing.

Georgia Lottery

Mega Millions ticket sales in Georgiaare cut off at 10:45 p.m. ET top top the job of the drawing.

Idaho Lottery

The deadline to buy multi-statelottery tickets in Idahois one hour and five minutes before the attract — or 7:55 p.m. MT (9:55 p.m. ET) top top Tuesdays and also Fridays because that Mega Millions.


Illinois Lottery

The cutoff time come buyMega Millions tickets in Illinoisis 9:45 p.m. CT (10:45 p.m. ET) top top the job of the drawing.

Indiana Hoosier Lottery

Mega Millionslottery ticket sales in Indianaare reduced off at 10:44 p.m. ET on the day of the drawing.

Iowa Lottery

The cutoff time tobuy Mega Millions ticket in Iowais 8:59 p.m. CT (9:59 p.m. ET) top top days once the win numbers space picked.

Kansas Lottery

The deadline come purchaseMega Millions ticket in Kansasis 8:59 p.m. CT (9:59 p.m. ET) on the work of the drawing.


Kentucky Lottery

The deadline come buyMega Millions tickets in Kentuckyis 9:45 p.m. CT (10:45 p.m. ET) on days once the to win numbers room announced.

Louisiana Lottery

The deadline come buyMega Millions ticket in Louisianais 9 p.m. CT (10 p.m. ET) ~ above the day of the drawing.

Maine Lottery

The cutoff time come buyMega Millions ticket in Maineis 9:50 p.m. ET on the work of the drawing.

Maryland Lottery

Mega Millionsticket sales in Marylandare cut off 15 minutes prior to Mega Millions drawings — or 10:45 p.m. On Tuesdays and also Fridays.


Massachusetts Lottery

The deadline come buyMega Millions tickets in Massachusettsis 10:45 p.m. ET ~ above the job of the drawing.

Michigan Lottery

The cutoff come buyMega Millions ticket in Michiganis 10:45 p.m. ET top top the day of the drawing.


Minnesota Lottery

The deadline come buyMega Millions tickets in Minnesotais 9 p.m. CT (10 p.m. ET) top top the day when winning numbers room announced.

Missouri Lottery

The deadline come buyMega Millions ticket in Missouriis 8:59 p.m. CT (9:59 p.m. ET) ~ above the job of the draw.

Montana Lottery

Sales ofMega Millions ticket in Montanaare cut off in ~ 8 p.m. MT (10 p.m. ET) top top the job of the drawing.

Nebraska Lottery

The deadline to buyMega Millions tickets in Nebraskais 9 p.m. CT (10 p.m. ET) on the night that drawings.

New Hampshire Lottery

You can buyMega Millions ticket in brand-new Hampshireuntil 9:50 p.m. ET top top the work of the drawing.

New Jersey Lottery

The deadline to buyMega Millions tickets in new Jerseyis 10:45 p.m. ET ~ above the day as soon as winning numbers room picked.

New Mexico Lottery

Mega Millions ticket salesin new Mexico are cut off in ~ 8:45 p.m. MT (10:45 p.m. ET) on the job of the drawing.

New York Lottery

The deadline to buyMega Millions ticket in new Yorkstate is 10:45 p.m. ET top top days when winning numbers space announced.

North Carolina Lottery

Mega Millionsticket sales in north Carolinaare reduced off in ~ 10:45 p.m. ET ~ above the job of the drawing.

North Dakota Lottery

The deadline to buyMega Millions ticket in phibìc Dakotais 8:58 p.m. CT (9:58 p.m. ET) on the job of the drawing.

Ohio Lottery

Mega Millions lotteryticket sales in Ohioare cut off at 10:45 p.m. ET ~ above the day of the drawing (Tuesday and Friday).

Oklahoma Lottery

The deadline come buyMega Millions tickets in Oklahomais 8:59 p.m. CT (9:59 p.m. ET) ~ above the work of the drawing.

Oregon Lottery

The deadline come buyMega Millions tickets in Oregonis 7 p.m. PT (10 p.m. ET) on illustration days.

Pennsylvania Lottery

The cutoff time come buyMega Millions ticket in Pennsylvaniais 9:59 p.m. ET ~ above the job of the drawing.

Rhode Island Lottery

The deadline come buyMega Millions ticket in Rhode Islandis 9:50 p.m. ET on illustration nights.

South Carolina Lottery

The deadline to buyMega Millions tickets in southern Carolinais 10 p.m. ET top top days once the winning numbers space announced.

South Dakota Lottery

South DakotaMega Millions ticket salesare reduced off in ~ 9 p.m. CT (10 p.m. ET) top top the day of the drawing.

Tennessee Lottery

The deadline to buyMega Millions tickets in Tennesseeis 9:45 p.m. CT (10:45 p.m. ET) ~ above days when winning numbers space announced.

Texas Lottery

The cutoff time forMega Millions ticket sales in Texasis 9:45 p.m. CT (10:45 p.m. ET) on illustration days.

Vermont Lottery

The cutoff because that buyingMega Millions tickets in Vermontis 9:50 p.m. ET on drawing days (Tuesdays and also Fridays).

Virginia Lottery

The attributed forMega Millions sales in Virginiais 10:45 p.m. ET on the day of the drawing.

Washington Lottery

Mega Millionslottery ticket sales in Washingtonare cut off in ~ 7:45 p.m. PT (10:45 p.m. ET) on drawing nights.

West Virginia Lottery

The deadline come buyMega Millions tickets in West Virginiais 9:59 p.m. ET ~ above the job of the drawing.

Wisconsin Lottery

The cutoff time come buyMega Millions tickets in Wisconsinis 9 p.m. CT (10 p.m. ET) top top Tuesdays and also Fridays in bespeak to have a possibility to win the jackpot in that night"s drawing.

See more: Comedy Central Full Episodes Daily Show With Trevor Noah, Comedy Central Official Site

Wyoming Lottery

Mega Millionsticket sales in Wyomingclose at 8 p.m. MT (10 p.m. ET) on the job of the drawing.